Aikido

Self-defence

The techniques of aikido are physical forms of defence that require no counterattacks. The contact, gripping and locking techniques of aikido must be used in such a way that they offer effective protection and yet remain non-violent.

Sport

With our training, we offer a sport that promotes coordination, flexibility, strength and endurance. It helps prevent back pain and illnesses, counterbalances bad postures and makes you feel physically safe.

Meditation

At our dojo, training is done in meditation: a silent method of practice in the spirit of the ways of Japanese Zen. A few techniques are repeatedly executed with a high degree of mindfulness – without being observed and corrected.

Personality training

Besides being an elegant art of self-defence, further very personal strengths unfold in the meditative calm – such as a keen sense regarding oneself and others, serenity, and pronounced will power.

Aikido

Selbstverteidigung

Die Techniken des Aikido sind körperliche Verteidigungen, die ohne Gegenangriffe auskommen. Die Kontakt-, Griff- und Hebeltechniken des Aikido gilt es derart sicher einzusetzen, dass sie wirksam schützen und dabei gewaltlos bleiben.

Sport

Mit unserem Training bieten wir einen Sport an, der Koordination, Geschmeidigkeit, Kraft und Ausdauer fördert. Er beugt Rückenschmerzen und Krankheiten vor, gleicht Fehlhaltungen aus und unterstützt ein sicheres Körpergefühl.

Meditation

In unserem Dojo findet das sportliche Training in Meditation statt: eine stille Übungsmethode im Geist der japanischen Zen-Wege. Wenige Techniken werden mit hoher Achtsamkeit – ohne beobachtet und korrigiert zu werden – wiederholt ausgeführt.

Persönlichkeitstraining

Neben einer eleganten Verteidigungskunst entfalten sich in der meditativen Ruhe weitere sehr persönliche Stärken, wie ein feines Gespür für sich und andere, Gelassenheit, oder eine ausgeprägte Willenskraft.